GySgtermey

Anxiety Relief Without The High? New Studies On CBD, A Cannabis Extract!

https://media.npr.org/assets/img/2018/04/20/cannabis-oil-1_custom-881bdbfcbcaf15b3b9356c19b98b05c41fb25ea7-s1600-c85.jpg

April 23, 2018   :blueguy: :poke:

Anxiety Relief Without The High? New Studies On CBD, A Cannabis Extract

As more states legalize marijuana, there's growing interest in a cannabis extract — cannabidiol, also known as CBD.

It's marketed as a compound that can help relieve anxiety — and, perhaps, help ease aches and pains, too.

Part of the appeal, at least for people who don't want to get high, is that CBD doesn't have the same mind-altering effects as marijuana, since it does not contain THC, the psychoactive component of the plant.

Source:
https://www.npr.org/sections/health-shots/2018/04/23/604307015/anxiety-relief-without-the-high-new-studies-on-cbd-a-cannabis-extract

I've been using cbd in my vape pens for a couple years now. It definitely helped with the anxiety I used to have. I haven't used it in a little bit tho, I changed jobs and got rid of my stress lol. 

I do still smoke a little sticky every now and then tho :doobie:

mooddoom

I have been taking 8 x 20mg CBD capsules a day, for around 5-6 months...I can definitely tell a difference in my symptoms, but not as fast acting, or as noticeable as the beautiful little nuggets of kine...

I wonder if that would help with glaucoma too?  I could get MJ for that, but I don't want to smoke anything and not looking to get high.  A pill might be a good alternative, I hate the drops!

mooddoom
1 hour ago, Mehitable said:

I wonder if that would help with glaucoma too?  I could get MJ for that, but I don't want to smoke anything and not looking to get high.  A pill might be a good alternative, I hate the drops!