Advertise With Us! Or Sign Up To Remove Ads!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

thedudeabides

Gun Discussion Thread

thedudeabides    2,372
Just now, Cinnamon said:

Oh, I thought you meant don't respond to this thread. I have a one track mind. lol 

They just need to wait. I get my new hand gun tomorrow damn it!

Just Jo    267
1 hour ago, thedudeabides said:

They just need to wait. I get my new hand gun tomorrow damn it!

What u getting?

COBO Member    3,350
10 minutes ago, Just Jo said:

What u getting?

I wanted to ask the same thing. He knows I'll ride 'im like Seabiscuit if he says Glock. J/K, @Groove

Just Jo    267
4 minutes ago, COBO Member said:

I wanted to ask the same thing. He knows I'll ride 'im like Seabiscuit if he says Glock. J/K, @Groove

I am by no means a gun expert but do love to window shop and talk about them

Walk Softly    2,694
6 minutes ago, COBO Member said:

I love me a 1911... But I got a quick glock 19 story about why I love it, too. 

I reload and apparently one of my rounds had a crack in the groove at the bottom of the casing.  

It went kaboom in my gun.  Knocked the magazine down into the dirt and left a nice bruise on my hand.  Aside from a dislodged spring which caused the slide to catch open, she still fired just fine.  The spring was an easy fix. 

Just Jo    267
2 minutes ago, Walk Softly said:

I reload and apparently one of my rounds had a crack in the groove at the bottom of the casing.  

It went kaboom in my gun.  Knocked the magazine down into the dirt and left a nice bruise on my hand.  Aside from a dislodged spring which caused the slide to catch open, she still fired just fine.  The spring was an easy fix. 

I would like to get a 1911 model...Kimber would be nice but too much...seems like whenever get some money saved up to buy something...life happens and money is gone..

VonLud    858
21 minutes ago, thedudeabides said:

Kahr 9

Cool.