Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies. Want this topic removed from the archive?

Cinnamon

How well can you visualize in your head? I had a strange experience.

Cinnamon    28,889

I've been practicing creative visualization for about 5 years now. A couple of nights ago,  I had my eyes closed and was relaxed and not asleep. And all of a sudden I saw this man in my minds eye. I don't know him. But this was very odd because all I could see was this guy from the neck up and he was chewing on the side of his finger. Kind of like a nervous thing someone might do. 

Now, I am very good at visualizing to the point of when talking to someone or reading I can see what's being told or read in 3D in my mind's eye. But this was something completely different. When I practice visualization it's usually done by my thinking of something and seeing it. I wasn't thinking about anything at that time.

It was like this guy was right in my face looking right at me. Everything around him was dark, but his face was in the light, like in a room with a light on. It was more of a vision than just visualization if that makes any sense. 

If I ever see this person, I will recognize them immediately. 

What the heck was that?  It didn't scare me, I was more curious and it was like we were just looking at each other. I willed him away and he was gone. 

Ukshep    25,400
12 minutes ago, Cinnamon said:

I've been practicing creative visualization for about 5 years now. A couple of nights ago,  I had my eyes closed and was relaxed and not asleep. And all of a sudden I saw this man in my minds eye. I don't know him. But this was very odd because all I could see was this guy from the neck up and he was chewing on the side of his finger. Kind of like a nervous thing someone might do.