Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.
Ponderingthewill

Just a Veteran

2 posts in this topic

(Copied from DJ) thx.

Blessings to you all,

I am a military veteran (retired) who has seen this people of the union become disillusioned by what amounts to an act or charade about how the people need to wake up and stand up. I've heard it for years about how the only thing for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing. I'm not suggesting no one wake up or any of that, I'm suggesting perhaps a different look at things. 

Asking someone to take up arms and arm others and fight an enemy takes a special type of requester and a special type of respondent, not to mention a well armed Army looking for such an inside "threat" would squash something like that in short order. However, I'll give an example of what I feel we should as not just Americans but as "just" people looking for equal footing in this life do. I believe the war is between ourselves in as much that when we congregate around an idea of republican or democrat we in a sense sell our inheritance as individual freethinkers and allow or permit someone else's ideas to become the narrative, all of us know how if we don't heed history that we're doomed to yada yada yada.